Posted by: Adrion Smith | Sunday, March 30, 2008

Party All The Time!!!!

Most people don’t need an excuse to have a party but if your one of the rare few I have your inpiration.

This months Daring Baker challenge was sponsored by Morven of Food Art and Random Thoughts is the Perfect Party Cake.  No, I’m not bragging for my fellow DBer, that’s what it’s called, The Perfect Party Cake. 

I have to admit I am sold!!!

I have never been a fan of fruit in cake, but this one was just so good I had to stop myself from eating it.  Plus, we were given the choice of fruit filling, I picked strawberry, one of my favorites.

 The cake is moist the frosting rich, thick and creamy.

This cake is perfect for any party and will thrill all your guest.  You can find the recipe on Morven’s blog.

Slice of Cake

Cake Cake

Full Cake

Responses

  1. Bummer the pictures aren’t working for me. I’ll have to stop by again later to see them. I agree about strawberries. I love strawberries and chose this option for my cake too! 🙂
    Clara @ I♥food4thought

  2. You did a fabulous job on your cake. I love all the strawberries…Yumm!

    Natalie @ Gluten a Go Go

  3. Your cake is beautiful! Great job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

