Posted by: Adrion Smith | Monday, August 27, 2007

Another Blog!?!?

I’ve always wanted to try this whole blog thing but never had the proper motivation.  Until while reading my favorite blog, Veronica’s Test Kitchen (this is a BAD girl) I came across the The Daring Bakers club.  I don’t even know if they call themselves a club or not, but you know, I was highly intrigued by the challenge.

Imagine, every month having the opportunity to duplicate a culinary delight that your family and friends will drool over.  Their latest challenge was a Strawberry Mirror Cake (Veronica’s is pictured below) that my wife and I flipped out over.  Though I missed this one I’m pretty sure I’m going to try it out anyway.

Strawberry Mirror Cake

So begins my journey.  I love to cook, I love to bake.  Over the next few months, as I receive new challenges from the club, this is where I’ll post my successes and (less readily) my failures.

 It should be fun either way!

Responses

  1. Congrats! Kudos, salutations and felicitations on your entry into the blogosphere. I am sure you’ll dazzle us!
    BH

  2. WOW!!! This is great! Please send me the recipe for the pie above. Good blog!!

  3. Why do I see your finger prints on those strawberies? Can we use some gloves next time . . . please.

    . . . Hater . . .

  4. Yay! Love the blog =)

    Did you make that mirror cake?? It looks amazing! How’d you like it?

    Welcome to the Daring Bakers. 😀

    xoxo

  5. I love this site. My dad told me about and sent it to me. Hey I want to get involved w/ the daring bakers whats it all about? sounds like fun. looking forward to seeing new pics of good food I can drool over HAHA! cool beans let me kno how it all tastes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. welcome to the blog world…you know I hate to cook…with six kids in the house I hate food, because someone is always hungry….please make large portions so we can have a bite! Look forward to your uhh hmmm daily entries. I can’t believe Cathy Z didn’t motivate you to blog!

  7. I love to cook but I don’t bake . I don’t have the patience to measure and sift and have everything at room temperature. My hat is off to you who do!!But if I did bake I would try to make the ultimate cookie. Not salty,or crunchy or underbaked. A perfect cookie . Oatmeal,white chocolate and macadamia nut or even a almond shortbread cookie. Do I hear a challenge???

  8. Oh try it… try it… try it! You won’t regret it! And welcome to food blogging!

  9. Welcome to food blog world. I am a new daring baker too. It should be fun 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

